Archive for Suits


The tarot deck is divided into 4 suits : Pentacles, Swords, Wands, Cups.
Each of the 4 suits is numbered from Ace to Ten. For each of the suits, we have 4 Court cards : Page, Knight, Queen and King.
This group, called the Minor Arcana has a total of 56 cards.

Pentacles > Element : Earth
This suit deals with the practical, realistic, material aspects of your lives.

Swords > Element : Air
This suit deals with intellect, mental power, ideas, personnal expression, information, connection

Wands > Element : Fire
This suit deals with success, individuality, progress, ambition, creativity, growth and competition.

Cups > Element : Water
This suits deals with feelings, love, kindness, compassion; the ups and down of our emotional lives.


Leave a comment »