Archive for November 6, 2008

5 cards spread about a health problem

I finally decided to see a doctor for my neck and back problems. I just hope the treatment won’t make me feel good for 3 days and then back to starting painful point again. What I want is the problem to be fixed for once and for all. I got my appointment tomorrow and decided to pick 5 cards to see how this would go.

Here are the 5 cards I got :

Mountain 21the ring 25the tower 19the moon 32the anchor 35

the Mountain, the Ring, the Tower, the Moon, the Anchor

the Mountain shows the blockage : at one point I couldn’t move at all. I don’t think there is another card in the deck that could be more appropriate to reflect the situation. I always see it as a good sign whenever there is a card pulled that is telling me I am being focused while doing the reading.

the Ring : that is the chronic aspect of the problem. It happens every now and then. Some muscles in my back or disks in my neck are going haywire every now and then. Ring whenever related to health may means “chronic”.

the Tower could be an hospital. But here it is a medical facility : his own office, I suppose. Also to me, the structure of the tower evokes the vertebrae, my neck, my back …. Structure anyway. And when I am blocked I feel as stiff as that Tower. The neck brace around my neck is sure making me look like some sort of stiff tower 😀 On a sidenote, of course, I have to answer about 50 times a day question like does it hurt ? how did it happen ? and so on … I yet manage to get a lot of fun out of it. Each and every time I am making up stories. The one that works the best is “I did parachute jumping this week end” (pause)… “and guess what … the ‘chute DIDN T open !” (looks of distress and shrieks of my audience) … me : “well, I am ok you know, I mean … the instructor who was jumping with me is way worse than me, …. I landed on him !” … (pause).. me “but you know what, I got everything on camera, wanna see the film ?” People are actually buying this stuff, I am apparently very good at this. SIGH I totally missed my call … I should have gone into acting and I would at least make money out of making myself look like a total goofball. Awesome.

The Moon : my appointment is taking place rather late in the day. Also, here the Moon shows the instability and my worries about the problem. And finally whenever I am under pressure, the problem increases.

The Anchor : could represent the return to stability. (the use of an instrument ?). But as it is the card representing work also, this could be my final decision to seek for professional help. I can’t let the situation as it is … I thought that the problem was over, but every now and then my neck hurts so bad, I have to go and seek some advice.

I think that the cut was very well representing the (hoped) outcome of the appointment, by the way

the storks 17the child 13

the Storks and the Child : the return to flexibility. Well, I truly hope so. I am going tomorrow, so hopefully I will post the feedback very soon 😀

Cheers
Jayce

Comments (2) »