The Grand Tableau / Workshop 1, Part 5

Here is the 5th part of the Workshop, the first one dedicated to the analysis of a Grand Tableau. You may check the theory covered by clicking on the “Grand Tableau” category on the left side of the page. To make it easier to analyse, I broke down the analysis in several parts. Here we go, …

Upper left : Coffin and Clouds / last 2 weeks
this is actually the fact that I quit (coffin) smoking (clouds); following the news that my father was actually ill (coffin) because of smoking (clouds). The day he learned and told me about it, I stopped. Of course, I always knew that smoking wasn’t healthy, but the thing is I love a cigarette. The day he told me he had to start a chemotherapy was a reality check. One thing though : this is more than 2 weeks ago. But there were no other major (or even minor) event that could relate to the coffin and the clouds. I mean THAT was enough !

Upper right : Lily and Tree (the next 2 weeks)
oh, this looks like related to health. Well I already have the answer to what this combo stands for. My neck and back are aching like crazy and I have to be careful with every move I make. I have had this problem before and now I am back again with it. The lily stands here for “aging” … I yet hesitates between acupuncture or a chiropractor… Sometime the Lily also stands for an older man. Again, this combo could be that we are following my father’s health as he has started his treatment. (the Tree is actually in the house of the Tree, so somewhat accentuated here I guess. And the Lily is within the House of the Birds : so stress and worries).

Below left : Rider (older past)

Being active. Yes, that fits. I got involved in several projects. In this diagonal there is only one card so there is not so much information here. *(Funnily enough : the rider can sometimes stands for a vehicle such as a motorcycle, and the rider is in the house of the Book … there was a writing project, that is still on the side and the motorcycle has a major “role” so to speak …spooky)*

Below right : Fish, Stars (future : 6 to 12 months)
As stated before, I wish to develop my activities as a reader. Writing stuff about Lenormand and the Tarot. This could be the sign of a business around esoteric matters. This is my ideal at the moment, and I am working toward that goal, step by step. I am though wondering : the Fish is in the house of the Man, and the Star in the House of the Anchor. Meeting an independent well traveled man who is well known in his activity ? Could be … We will see what happens then throughout the year …

Hope this helps your exploration of the Grand Tableau,
Cheers
Jayce

Leave a comment